Clubbing in Korea… I Kindaa Miss It

31 May

I admit. I like to have a good time. And sometimes that means having a few drinks and hanging out at a club in Korea. I had a really good time last year, but this year, I’m not hanging out much and mostly focusing on my site, seoulistic.com. I kinda miss clubbing, but only a little bit. Here’s why:

Clubs in Hongdae

Club NB – Really youthful and energetic, but TOO youthful. I’m 28 (30 Korean age). I can’t hang with them no more.
Tin Pan 2 – Used to go here for a little bit of an older crowd. But I passed by recently, and I’m too old for them too!

Clubs in Gangnam

Club 88 – Things get really crazy, so it’s fun. But I’m not hardcore enough to party like that all the time.
Octogon – Only went here once and would love to go back. But I just can’t afford any type of clubbing at the moment.

I admit, I do miss going out and just having a good time at a club. But I’m broker now, older now and more focused now πŸ™‚ Nearly an adult! Once I start doing my dishes more consistently, I’ll be a full-fledged functioning member of society πŸ˜‰

19 Responses to “Clubbing in Korea… I Kindaa Miss It”

  1. Aniah May 31, 2012 at 2:44 AM #

    So what do you do for fun nowadays?

    • Keith Kim May 31, 2012 at 2:51 AM #

      I work on my site! And maybe drink a beer and watch a movie at home πŸ™‚

      • Aniah May 31, 2012 at 2:57 AM #

        That doesn’t sound so bad. πŸ™‚ Your site is pretty cool by the way.

      • Keith Kim May 31, 2012 at 3:36 AM #

        Thanks! Glad you like it πŸ™‚

      • chocoball noona (@chocoballnoona) May 31, 2012 at 9:57 AM #

        OMG,how similar.but I do go out wth friends sometimes.like 2day,we r gonna catch Snow White premiere ^___^

  2. Tommy May 31, 2012 at 3:19 AM #

    Wait until you find yourself uttering your first, “When I was your age . . . .”
    Then you will know that you have crossed over; and there is no going back.

    • Keith Kim May 31, 2012 at 3:37 AM #

      I still have a few good years left in me πŸ™‚

      • Hyundiggity May 31, 2012 at 6:03 AM #

        Ive been saying, “when I was your age” a lot to the kids I tutor… so sad.

  3. Izzy Teo May 31, 2012 at 9:04 AM #

    μ œκ°€ 깜짝 λ†€λžμ–΄ 강남 클럽 λ“€μ–΄κ°ˆ 수 μžˆκ΅°μš”…

  4. paui May 31, 2012 at 10:11 AM #

    The age limit at tin pan 2 is 33 haha you still have some time

    • Aniah June 1, 2012 at 7:22 AM #

      there’s an age limit? 0_0

      • Keith Kim June 4, 2012 at 10:22 AM #

        Yea some places! They want to keep it young I guess.

      • Aniah June 5, 2012 at 1:46 AM #

        I guess it would be weird seeing folks as old as my parents clubbing. But this is the first time I’ve known of an age limit.

  5. Jee hee May 31, 2012 at 8:03 PM #

    You looks younger than 30 ages. Go for it !

  6. kerri (@expatkerri) June 1, 2012 at 5:32 PM #

    i really like this post. as i get later into my twenties (i’ll be 28 in the fall – 동갑 ν•˜μ΄ 5!) i find that i’m less interested in seeking out the party, and i happily spend friday nights at home working on my various projects. although, the memories i have of clubs in korea are all fantastic^

  7. β™« β™ͺ (@davidkotar) June 19, 2012 at 4:34 PM #

    When i get to Seoul in September, we can go together to a club in Gangnam! haha

  8. James June 21, 2012 at 4:54 PM #

    no way! Im 31 (korean age) and i still go clubbing and dance like i was 18 still!, I know age is a big thing in korea but it should never be an excuse not to have fun any more!, party on dude!

Leave a Reply

