Help from TalktomeinKorean.com and Seouleats.com

10 May

The internet is a great place to collaborate, and I’m lucky enough to have found two great opportunities for collaboration.

TalktomeinKorean.com

For those that don’t know, talktomeinkorean.com is the premiere source to learn Korean. Nearly all of their content is free, and they’re run by fantastic people who have a passion for what they do. The head honcho is Hyunwoo Sun, a friend and former colleague of mine. I approached him earlier this year and asked if we could collaborate on something. You know, free work from me while I try to build my web presence and an audience for seoulistic.com. Now I have the opportunity to work with him and Kyeongeun Choi on TalktomeinEnglish.com. He and the crew have been super awesome by sharing my links, and a large chunk of my traffic is coming from Hyunwoo and company’s facebook shares. I am always so thankful to them :). More than anything, what’s really been helpful is the advice I’ve been getting in terms of video work. I’m still learning as I go, but since I have youtube samurais to work with, it’s been extremely helpful for me and my site.

Seouleats.com

The go-to restaurant review blog in Seoul. It’s been featured in magazines, TV shows, and all that other good stuff. Basically, it’s famous son. I saw that Daniel Gray (Mr. Seouleats) had guest contributors on seouleats.com, so I e-mailed. Eventually we got to meet, and now we’re collaborating together on some digital content. It’d be awesome for me to get a chance to work on some digital content with him before I get started on my own digital content. It’s basically practice. Before you know it, I’ll be pumping out digital goods faster than you can close your wallets!

Thanks again to talktomeinkorean.com and seouleats.com. Let me buy you some Dippin’ Dots Ice Cream, yo!

2 Responses to “Help from TalktomeinKorean.com and Seouleats.com”

  1. Steven May 10, 2012 at 1:45 PM #

    ” I’ll be pumping out digital goods faster than you can close your wallets!”
    Lol. : )

  2. Hyunwoo Sun May 11, 2012 at 10:52 AM #

    Great to work with you again, Keith!

Leave a comment