My Apartment in Hongdae

7 May

Wanted to show everyone my cool apartment in Hongdae, Seoul. Hongdae, for those that don’t know, is a college town in Korea famous for its night life and sub-culture. It’s a waste that I don’t go out much, but at least I have a pretty chill apartment to live in!

Jealous???????

11 Responses to “My Apartment in Hongdae”

  1. Izzy Teo May 7, 2012 at 11:40 AM #

    Cool….guess it must be a 월세방! How about the 화장실?

    • Keith Kim May 7, 2012 at 11:56 AM #

      Ehh… 화장실 is kinda ghetto actually haha. Yup! 월세 ^^

  2. Steven May 10, 2012 at 1:51 PM #

    That place looks sweet! : )

  3. Shannon May 13, 2012 at 11:38 AM #

    Your apartment is really cool! The loft is so cool, I can’t…
    Is not that small. For someone who lives alone is not small, right?
    You can buy a fridge with 20 dollars? WOW, that’s something I would never imagine.
    If that was my apartment I would spend most of time on the loft, because the playstation is there LOL

    • Keith Kim May 14, 2012 at 11:50 PM #

      Actually, my playstation used to be downstairs, and my computer upstairs. I always stayed downstairs and played my playstation.

      But after I moved my playstation upstairs, I work more 🙂 But I still play playstation, haha 🙂

  4. AIng 家儀 (@Afoodaficionado) May 16, 2012 at 1:31 PM #

    Wow looks and seems very spacious! Thanks for sharing!

  5. myra May 18, 2012 at 11:35 PM #

    cool place! l’m jealous. ^^,

  6. paul June 12, 2012 at 9:49 PM #

    hey, what part of hongdae is that? which “dong?” i’m just curious because i wanna move there out of expensive gangnam…. too overpriced for me. i’m hoping it’s near the river around hapjeong or sangsu or somethin’ since i absolutely love and need the river closeby, haha!

  7. Josh August 8, 2012 at 4:29 AM #

    Nice place, man. i would’ve thought the rent would be higher the 600,000w. How much is the key money for a place like that? I’m moving to korea in a couple weeks, and Hongdae is high on my list of places to live.

  8. Minnie Kang January 1, 2013 at 8:30 PM #

    hey how do you go about finding a place like this, i am in ilsan right now but i work in gangnam

Leave a Reply

