Contact Lens Convenience

5 Apr

Back in America, buying contact lenses or prescription glasses are a pain. In addition to being up the butt expensive, you always need a prescription. Without one, you can’t buy it, and I never understood why. Dude, it’s not like I’m going to get the wrong prescription on purpose. Why would anyone do that? Are they scared that I’m going to destroy someone else’s eyes on purpose? Come’on now.

Today, I just went to the store and showed them my old box of contact lenses. They gave me a new pair, no hassles, no questions asked. They just asked if I wanted a membership card. I typically don’t get them as they just fill up my wallet for no reason. But I was like, these dudes make it so easy. So why not!

Korean efficiency ftw!

6 Responses to “Contact Lens Convenience”

  1. vwracer1 April 5, 2012 at 3:10 AM #

    There’s another option. I wore glasses from age 11 to 22, and then contacts from 22 to 38. At that time, I was wearing the thickest contacts allowed by law, and they were starving my eyes for oxygen. Wearing glasses for a couple of hours every day became a requirement, and the astigmatism of such poor eyesight made that unbearable.
    The solution; LASIK surgery. It was simple, and overnight I had 20/15 vision (better than 20/20). Every day since then, waking up with perfect vision, has made the price of $895 per eye so worth it, even at twice the price.

  2. Shannon April 12, 2012 at 10:06 AM #

    LOL Get the wrong prescription on purpose? I think no one would do that.
    You really need a prescription? I didn’t know that. But maybe it’s because some people are allergic to contact lenses.

    • Keith Kim April 12, 2012 at 12:31 PM #

      Yea, it’s really a pain. You can’t buy anything without a prescription! Is it the same in Brazil???

      • Shannon April 15, 2012 at 11:40 AM #

        Yes it is! I didn’t know that, I just asked my older sister about it. I don’t really know why. The man at the store asks for the prescription. You can not buy if you don’t have one.

      • Keith Kim April 17, 2012 at 9:47 AM #

        awww 😦 I bet brazil is similar prices to Korea tho 🙂

  3. Lucien Finell October 3, 2012 at 10:33 PM #

    Contact lenses should be from well regarded manufacturer like Bausch and Lomb to ensure that your eyes are safe all the time. “:’`;

    Till next time
    http://www.healthmedicinelab.com/upper-stomach-pain/

Leave a Reply

