Seoulistic.com Launch – Nothing’s Ever Perfect :)

29 Mar

As many readers of this blog will know, I am working on http://seoulistic.com. I was hoping to have an official launch date of April 16th. I wanted to have a stock of posts, a few videos edited, a number of things ready, tweak a few things here and there. But whatever right? Nothing’s ever going to be perfect. I’m never going to have the perfect website, and I’m always going to look to tweak and redesign everything. So I might as well keep going and try to build up my readership as I go along.

So today is my first official post, Seoul’s 10 Most Famous and Popular Galbi Restaurants. My friend already told me he tried to comment and he got an error. Good that I found out about this asap, rather than later. It would have been the same with an official launch date or not πŸ™‚

So, help me out folks. Retweet, repost, share, like, stumble, whatever your fancy. For folks who want to visit, live in or is just generally interested in Korea:

http://seoulistic.com

BTW, most of the posts here are written while I’m home in my jammies, really unkempt, drinking a cup of coffee. Nothing’s ever perfect son!!! πŸ˜€

17 Responses to “Seoulistic.com Launch – Nothing’s Ever Perfect :)”

  1. Hyunwoo Sun March 29, 2012 at 11:58 AM #

    Congratulations!! : )

  2. shanice March 29, 2012 at 12:16 PM #

    this is awesome! Cant wait to read more on your life n korea…

    • Keith Kim March 29, 2012 at 12:31 PM #

      thanks shanice! Hope you continue to read on. Really trying to show an uncensored view on my life in Korea πŸ™‚

  3. Fikael Wang March 29, 2012 at 1:21 PM #

    Nice approach! And I got a shout out. Holla

    • Keith Kim March 29, 2012 at 5:33 PM #

      sup homie, i’ll keep you posted.

  4. Rosa Daniela Ruiz March 29, 2012 at 2:30 PM #

    Mmmmm…Hoping to discover great things…Congratulations!

  5. CHiff March 29, 2012 at 11:02 PM #

    Hi Capn!! πŸ™‚

    • Keith Kim March 30, 2012 at 1:14 AM #

      Chiff! I know you like my galbi post, lol

  6. matthewsmith254 March 30, 2012 at 4:53 AM #

    Been looking forward to this for a while. Well done, broseph!

    • Keith Kim March 30, 2012 at 1:04 PM #

      Thanks matt! Hope all’s good on the home front man

    • Keith Kim March 30, 2012 at 4:25 PM #

      When are you coming back to Korea btw???

  7. Matt April 1, 2012 at 10:11 AM #

    Very nice. Did you create the website yourself or did you use a template?

    • Keith Kim April 2, 2012 at 7:04 AM #

      I hired a company to create my site πŸ™‚ I don’t have any coding skillz hehe

  8. Shannon April 2, 2012 at 1:43 AM #

    That’s a great idea. If you find readers now, when the site is closer to what you want it will already have some readers. You’ll save time. I’m going to help you out. Most of my friends like Korea so it won’t be really hard.

    Good luck with seoulistic!

    • Keith Kim April 2, 2012 at 7:05 AM #

      Thanks shannon! Really appreciate any help i can get πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

