Mt. Bukhansan – Climbing is Great!

30 Jun

This week was pretty laid back, and I spent a lot of my time doing nothing. So I decided to take some time by myself to climb Mt. Baekdusan, located right in Seoul 🙂 It’s really amazing that a national park is located in the nation’s biggest metropolis.

I didn’t know how to get to a certain course, so I went to the general area and took any bus, asking if the bus went to 북한산. The bus driver said there were many places to get off, and he didn’t know where to drop me off. So I just kept my eyes out the window until I saw lots of mountainness and there definitely was a lot of mountain.

One of the coolest things was the temple located in the mountain, 금선사 (Geumseonsa). I stopped by on my way down to drink some fresh water that was coming from the mountain. That was some good water.

3 Responses to “Mt. Bukhansan – Climbing is Great!”

  1. julinetteg November 15, 2012 at 11:15 AM #

    I will add this place to my wish list of places to visit.

  2. mobile football games March 23, 2014 at 5:07 PM #

    We stumbled over here from a different web address and
    thought I might as well check things out. I like what I see so
    i am just following you. Look forward to finding out about your web page again.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 101 Things to Do in Seoul – Huge Bucket List! | Seoulistic – Korea Simplified - April 3, 2013

    […] on heated floors, ondol 45. Buy traditional souvniers at Insadong 46. See the 5 Royal Palaces 47. Climb Bukhan Mountain 48. Go to a Han River […]

Leave a Reply

