Might As Well Take Over the World While I’m At It

6 May

I recently just quit after working 3 years at KoreanClass101.com, and InnovativeLanguage.com. It was a great experience to learn, which I did a lot of, but towards the end, there was not much learning involved, and more of “just do what you’re told” (which I’ve never been really good at anyway).

So I left New York and came to Korea to work at Webactually.co.kr. I figured a start-up Internet marketing agency would be right up my alley. But instead of doing any marketing, all I did was translations of e-mails the boss wanted to send. Not very stimulating if you ask me. Plus, it seems like my 3 years of prior start-up experience around the web was about 3 years more experience they had.

So my buddy Howard hooked me up with a job at his English Academy. They’re giving some pretty decent pay, with work hours starting from 4PM – 10PM, which I love, but also hate at the same time. I love that I can work on anything I want to before 4PM, but getting home at 11:30 PM is proving to be quite a challenge.

I’ve always said I wanted to do my own thing, produce my own content, and possibly even make an effort to monetize that content. I didn’t know what I wanted to do, and to be honest, I still only have a vague idea. I would still need money for hosting and domain, so I’m waiting till my next paycheck. But when I get it, hosting and domain will be right after a bottle of bubbly, cigar, and possibly gold grillz on my list of things to get.

Until then peeps. Please be kind πŸ™‚

4 Responses to “Might As Well Take Over the World While I’m At It”

  1. μœ€μ„  June 2, 2010 at 10:49 PM #

    Good luck with everything! For what it’s worth I’ve learnt SOOOOO much from you on KC101. πŸ™‚ I still listen to your old podcasts and stuff. LOL.

  2. Keith June 2, 2010 at 11:50 PM #

    Great to hear that you still learning from my stuff πŸ™‚ Thanks for the wish of good luck. But more than that, I just need some drive πŸ˜›

  3. julinetteg November 15, 2012 at 7:49 AM #

    Hello πŸ™‚ Since I’m a newbie here I will make a Marathon back to back of your posts. So, this is how it started?

  4. Victoria November 26, 2012 at 4:31 PM #

    Ha I knew it was you! I was watching your Seoulistic channel on YouTube and thought your voice sounded so familiar. When I started learning Korean the KoreanClass101 podcast on iTunes was the first thing I started using. You were the first person to ever teach me Korean. Without your podcasts I would have never met my Oppa. Thank you so much for sharing Korean culture with me and every else that wants to learn. I’m glad I found your channel and blog so I can learn more great things from you.
    -Victoria

Leave a Reply

